A Woman on Top (The Dollhouse Society Origins) by Eden Myles

The conclusion of the Lucky saga is here, my lovelies!

Title: A WOMAN ON TOP (THE DOLLHOUSE SOCIETY ORIGINS)

Author: Eden Myles

Discover the origins behind The Dollhouse Society, a collection of powerful men and the courtesans who service them…

All of Lucky and Tiberius’s plans are smashed when Mr. Van Tassel, an old enemy of Lucky’s father, raises his ugly head and blackmails Lucky into an arranged marriage with his half brother, Stuart. With the wedding only a week away, Lucky has little time to escape a loveless marriage and find a way to save Tiberius and the Dollhouse Society from being discovered. Can love find a way?

Excerpt:

I looked down the long aisle to where the vicar waited to marry me. Stuart glanced over his shoulder, but he looked just as unhappy as I felt.

Rupert, Charlotte and Darcy came up beside me. Charlotte placed a hand on my shoulder. “Lucky, are you certain about this?” she asked.

I touched her hand, patted it. I was doing this for Tiberius, for Nanny, for every member of the Society who existed. “It’s for the best, Charlotte, I assure you,” I told her, watching the sickeningly satisfied expression of victory on Mr. Van Tassel’s face.

I felt like my feet were glued to the floor. I could not move for some moments, until the organ started up. I thought of all the personal reasons I did not want to do this, but the one reason I must—my love for Tiberius—galvanized me. None of it seemed so bad when I imagined him free and possibly even happy away from all this.

I said a silent prayer to a God I wasn’t sure I even believed in anymore that Tiberius would find his one true love in the end, someone who truly deserved him. Then I clutched the winter lilies in my arms, took a deep breath to calm my rampaging heartbeat, and started down the aisle.

Available from:

AMAZON US

AMAZON UK

NOOKBOOK

SMASHWORDS

KOBO

One thought on “A Woman on Top (The Dollhouse Society Origins) by Eden Myles

  1. Hi there! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be ok. I’m undoubtedly enjoying
    your blog and look forward to new posts.

Leave a Reply

