The Master’s Pet, Part 1: Claimed by Eden Myles

The Master's Pet Part 1We have a hot new series just for you, my lovelies. Step into the erotic world of the vampire gentry…and their Pets.

Title: The Master’s Pet, Part 1: Claimed

Author: Eden Myles

Series: The Master’s Pet

Kitten is a Pet, one of the many genetically-enhanced clones created to help sate the dangerous hungers of the vampire gentry who now have an uneasy alliance with humans, and she is about to meet her new Master for the first time. Of course she’s worried. What if her new Master doesn’t like her? Or what if she makes a mistake and displeases him? But she puts up a brave front, knowing there is nothing she can do about the hand fate has dealt her. Pets are not people. They are property and can be used, bred or sold according to the whims of their masters.

Still, she is determined to resist her programming. Then she meets Dane Trevelyan for the first time and realizes how helpless she really is. Dane is tall and supernaturally beautiful. He is one of the most powerful of the vampire gentry, both physically and politically. From the moment she sees him, smells him, and feels the hungry touch of his biting kiss, the overwhelming sound of his voice, she knows she belongs to him–body and soul. She will feed him, love him, devote her entire life to him. But can she trust him? Because Kitten has a secret, one that could cost her everything.

This is a 16,900 word story about a gorgeous vampire master and his pretty, rebellious sub, and is the first part of a six part series.

Available at:

AMAZON USAMAZON UKAMAZON CANOOKKOBOSMASHWORDSALL ROMANCEBOOKSTRAND

Excerpt:

There were two men standing over a billiards table, shooting red balls into the side pockets. They were discussing something to do with the Vampire Council when we arrived, but turned when Albert announced us.

They were tall men, with slim and well-chiseled bodies. Their muscles moved sleekly beneath their dark suits. I watched with interest as the fine fabric was stretched across their limber bodies as they leaned across the red velvet table and took their shots. One was dark-haired and one light. My attention immediately snapped to the blond man standing on the far side of the table. He was very young—much younger than I had expected—like a man in his early twenties. Pale blond hair tumbled over amber eyes the color of old gold, and his features were princely and refined, with a stubborn chin, soft lips, and perhaps a touch of bitterness around the mouth. His suit was so straight and un-creased I swore you could have drawn blood from the angles, and he wore a beautiful assortment of antique rings on his big hands.

He looked me over and I felt a blush heating my cheeks as Albert explained about my arrival. I could feel my heart thudding harder and the muscles of my lower belly clenching in anticipation. My hands knotted at my sides and my thoughts stumbled. The dark-haired man made me more nervous. He was just as gorgeous, but his blue eyes were hard like cut diamonds and there was something about his hands and the way he gripped his cue that made him seem very cruel.

“Is this she? The young filly you’ve been going on about, Dane?” asked the dark-haired man with a wry, lustful smile.

I felt some relief at the news that the dark-haired man was obviously not to be my new owner.

“Yes, Malak, she is,” Master said and a kind of light came into his icy pale face. His voice was deep, velvety, very deep but also very soothing. He was a large man, well muscled, and he towered even over his friend, but his big hands held the cue with gentle strength, unlike his companion. I had been trained to pick up on the slightest changes in the body language of vampires, and my hearing and other senses were acute and well developed. I could hear Master’s heart thudding harder, could smell the changes in the chemicals of his body as he looked on me. I realized he was as excited about our first meeting as I was.

“Jolly good. Let’s have a look at you, Pet,” Malak said, stalking forward.

But Master intervened, stepping forward to take my leash from Albert. Once the butler was dismissed, and I was alone in the room with my Master and his friend, the two vampires took their time examining me…

One thought on “The Master’s Pet, Part 1: Claimed by Eden Myles

Leave a Reply

